Keysight Technologies’ Satish Dhanasekaran appointed to Technological Advisory Council of FCC

Company Wire , June 14, 2019

Keysight Technologies has announced that Satish Dhanasekaran, senior vice president of Keysight and president of the company's Communications Solutions Group, has been appointed to the Technological Advisory Council (TAC) for the Federal Communications Commission (FCC). Dhanasekaran has been appointed to a two-year term on the council.

The FCC is an independent US government agency that regulates communications within the US and internationally. The TAC provides technical expertise to the FCC on a variety of topics including 5G, broadband networks, spectrum, artificial intelligence and more.

Commenting on the development, Ron Nersesian, president and chief executive officer, Keysight, said, "Advancements in measurement and technology are critical for the continued development of communications systems around the world. Keysight is thrilled to be contributing to the United States' technology policy via Satish's participation on this important council."

Meanwhile, Dhanasekaran said, "It is a privilege to be nominated to the TAC. I am looking forward to working with such a distinguished group of members to advise the FCC on the advancement of telecommunications technologies."

In his role as president of Keysight's Communications Solutions Group, Dhanasekaran leads the $2.4 billion business that addresses the complete communications ecosystem including wireless, wireline, and aerospace and defense design and test businesses.

During his career with Keysight, Dhanasekaran has held a variety of leadership positions including most recently vice president and general manager of the company's wireless test business. Prior to Keysight, Dhanasekaran worked at Motorola designing first-generation smartphone devices.

Dhanasekaran holds a master's degree in electrical engineering from Florida State University. He actively sponsors Keysight representation in standards bodies such as 3GPP, CTIA – The Wireless Association, GCF/PTCRB and industry consortia including IMT-2020 and the International Wireless Industry Consortium (IWPC).


Copyright © 2010, All Rights Reserved