Reader's Poll

Which of the following technologies/concepts are likely to witness significant traction this year?
Any data to show


Tele Data

Mobile Subscribers Yearwise comparision

  • JUser::_load: Unable to load user with id: 122

tele.net announces the winners of the Telecom Operator Awards 2013

March 20, 2013
E-mail Print PDF

Over 200 guests attended the tele.net Telecom Operator Awards 2013, held at Hyatt Regency, New Delhi, on March 21, 2013.

Some of the prominent industry leaders present were Himanshu Kapania, Managing Director, Idea Cellular, Sandeep Girotra, Head of India Region, Nokia Siemens Networks, R.K. Upadhyay, Chairman and Managing Director, BSNL, Ajai Puri, Director, Operations, Bharti Airtel, Rajiv Kohli, Director, Operations, Vodafone India,  Ashok Sud, President, AUSPI and Partho Banerjee, President and Managing Director, Hughes Communications India.

The winners of the 13 categories have been selected on the basis of an extensive survey conducted amongst a carefully selected group of industry professionals, sector experts and key consumers.

Bharti Airtel won awards in three major categories- Most admired Telecom Operator, Best National Mobile Operator and Best VAS Provider. It tied with Idea Cellular and Vodafone India in the Best Ad Campaign by an Operator and Best 3G Operator categories respectively.

Meanwhile, BSNL emerged as the winner in the Best National Fixed line Operator, the Best Long Distance Operator and the Best Broadband Operator categories.

Tata Communications bagged the award for the Best Enterprise Service Provider, while Hughes Communications emerged as the Best VSAT Operator. Indus Towers won the Best Infrastructure Provider award and Tata Teleservices Limited bagged the Operator Offering the Best QoS award. Himanshu Kapania, Managing Director, Idea Cellular, won the Telecom CEO of the Year award.

The award categories and the winners are:

Most Admired Telecom Operator- Bharti Airtel

Best National Fixed Line Operator- Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited

Best National Mobile Operator-Bharti Airtel

Best 3G Operator-Vodafone India and Bharti Airtel

Best Long Distance Operator- Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited

Best Broadband Operator- Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited

Best VSAT Operator- Hughes Communications

Best Infrastructure Provider-Indus Towers

Best Enterprise Service Provider- Tata Communications

Best VAS Provider-Bharti Airtel

Best Ad Campaign by an Operator-Bharti Airtel and Idea Cellular

Operator Offering the Best QoS- TTSL

Telecom CEO of the Year- Himanshu Kapania, Managing Director, Idea Cellular)

Head of India Region
Nokia Siemens Networks

  • Most Viewed
  • Most Rated
  • Most Shared
  • Related Articles
 Your cart is empty

Monday morning

Monday morning